salvador – rite of passage

“So when I sleep alone tonight
I’ll sober-up and hold you tight
In my mind. ”

Want some more of that with some pretty laid back music on the background, sung by a nice voice with pretty harmonies? Here you have it. I don’t have much else to say, fuck, this is some pretty stuff. Very lyrics-driven filled with confessional real-life stuff. There’s no experimentation or progressiveness or anything, but the musical background is cool enough, with a little bit of Beirut here and there.

I bit whiny at some times maybe? The dude is apparently 17, so I’m letting that slip by as just emotional singing, I know this guy is going to come up with awesome stuff in the future.

-Carpeaux

Leave a Reply

